fbpx

Planning with SAP - increasing success with cross-departmental planning

What solutions does SAP offer for efficient corporate planning? How does cross-departmental planning optimize your business processes? What is cooperative corporate planning and how does it contribute to success? These and other questions are answered here.

Best possible planning - maximum benefit. How can SAP solutions support you?

Corporate planning is a decisive factor for the long-term success of a company. It enables goals to be defined, resources to be used efficiently and market opportunities to be exploited proactively. Modern technologies play a central role in this by enabling complex data analyses and supporting decision-making processes with precise forecasts. Tools such as Business Intelligence (BI) can help to predict trends and thus significantly improve planning. This allows you to steer your company's efficiency in an even more targeted and successful direction: experience is only valuable if future decisions are derived from it. Benefit to the maximum from precise, fast and standardized planning processes - with optimal support from users in the finance and specialist departments. 

Planning

Planning with the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

  • Individual planning applications for different recipient groups can be set up quickly and easily
  • Integration of artificial intelligence to gain new forecasts and insights
  • Possibilities for users to individualize the respective reports (self-service)
  • Everything in one place: a central planning andreporting platform and use on all common devices (laptop, tablet, smartphone, etc.)
Planning

Planning
Starter Sets

Our starter sets for planning provide an efficient and comprehensive solution for the following topics:

  • Perfect Match: SAC + SAP S/4HANA = Optimal financial planning
  • Plan consolidation with SAP Analytics Cloud
  • Predictive Sales Forecast
  • HR Workforce Planning & Simulation

Planning with SAP offers these advantages:

Real-time data integration for up-to-date analyses

Better decision-making with integration of all planning data

Increased efficiency through automation of routine tasks

Intuitive user interface for easy use

Customization options for individual applications

FAQs Planning with SAP

Strategic planning deals with long-term goals and the direction of the company, while operational planning involves the short-term implementation of strategies into concrete actions.

  • Business intelligence (BI): SAC combines data from a wide variety of sources (internal, external, on-premise, SAP and non-SAP) to create the basis for solid (real-time) analyses, even for complex questions or problems. The results and findings can be visualised via ad-hoc reports.
  • Planning: SAC removes the separation between reporting and planning, with separate planning environments no longer necessary. Data can now be entered directly (i.e. without moving it back and forth), and actual data integrated into different planning versions. Integrated, interactive functions for live collaboration (e.g. comments, chats and calendars) make planning processes significantly faster and more efficient.
  • Forecasting: With the functions already integrated into the standard system, various forecast models can be generated for end-users based on time series analyses. There is also the opportunity to use "smart insights" to identify certain correlations of effects based on various factors of influence (e.g. turnover, sales area or product groups). In addition, value factor trees can be determined and alternative courses of action simulated.

The SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) is not just a tool for visual presentation - it represents a unified concept with a strategic element. The SAP product combines all the relevant BI/analysis, planning, data connection, dashboarding, reporting, simulation and advanced analytics functions on a single platform that can be extended with options for forecasts via predictive analytics. The individual functionalities complement each other and thus increase overall performance, with the possibility of seamlessly integrating a wide variety of data sources (including on-premise and non-SAP) at the same time.

Central access via self-service BI enables end-users in the business units to retrieve and visualise data directly and in a very user-friendly way, and also create their own reports and stories. IT provides the governance and qualitative data centrally for this purpose, with users networked via one single platform and able to benefit from simplified cooperation through modern, interactive collaboration functions.

Individual analyses using SAC are based on what is known as storytelling, with each story consisting of various elements (e.g. diagrams, tables and geo-analyses). The SAC system generates suggestions for visualisations and the structure of storyboards, with reports and dashboards created intuitively. SAC is currently the only SAP product that has already fully implemented the standardised (and highly beneficial) visualisation based on the IBCS® notation concept, which removes the need for add-ons from external manufacturers.

Thanks to the high-performance in-memory technology of SAP HANA, detailed data analyses can be carried out in real time using SAC, with a dedicated app also available for use. A responsive design component enables the displays to adapt to the end device. SAC can be used very easily and cost-efficiently as an SaaS (software-as-a-service) solution, with the software therefore always up-to-date and providing maximum performance. The SAC can also be implemented quickly, enabling a productive start at short notice.

Cooperative corporate planning involves various stakeholders and departments in the planning process in order to ensure a comprehensive view of the company and create synergies.

Corporate planning covers various areas, including sales (including sales and marketing planning), personnel planning, investment planning and financial planning, which includes aspects such as liquidity, cash flow, balance sheet and income statement.

Cross-departmental planning with SAP enables departments to work together more effectively, consolidates data and creates a uniform understanding of the company's goals.

SAP offers tools (e.g. SAP Analytics Cloud) for data visualization and analysis that enable companies to understand their results and make informed decisions.

  • Seamless combination of business intelligence, planning and generative AI on a single platform
  • Highly user-friendy courtesy of self-service BI
  • Ability to use the IBCS® notation concept for maximum efficiency in decision-making
  • Interactive functions for collaboration and planning
  • Finance: Push for collaborative business planning that harmonises operational plans with financial targets.
  • Marketing: Create more effective marketing plans and align them with your business goals. Forecast the impact of campaigns on sales and optimise campaign effectiveness, combined with accurate tracking of results.
  • Distribution: Develop new sales plans and strategies. Track results in each channel and set targets along the way. Use advanced data visualisation tools to view and measure results in real time.
  • Human resources: Align HR planning with business objectives. Ensure the availability of the right skills at the right time by forecasting risks and skills gaps. Continuously optimise overall HR planning.
  • Logistics: Combine all the functions of planning (sales, production, demand and procurement) with inventory management. Meet demand profitably with real-time planning of your logistics chains.
  • IT: Support your company's strategic goals in a targeted way. Coordinate your IT measures and budgets using a single solution that enables you to break down planning into projects, hardware, software and other expenses.
Your contact for reporting and planning topics

"Reporting and planning in finance are like a company's navigation system: they provide the crucial data and forecasts to set and maintain a clear course for financial success."

Philipp May, senior SAP Analytics consultant
Philipp May
Head of reporting workshop

Make the most of our planning expertise

Unleash the full potential of your corporate planning. Our experienced team will help you not only to expand your planning processes, but also to make them as efficient as possible.

Maximize the efficiency of your planning processes through the use of advanced technologies. We use our expertise to help you integrate innovative technology solutions that take your business planning to the next level.

Our services include, among others:

Responsibility

Assumption of overall responsibility for "planning" in the event of expansion or new installation

System architecture

Design of system architectures in the context of SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) and SAP Datasphere (DSP)

Practical implementation

Development and implementation of dynamic, customer-specific planning masks and dashboards based on the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

Interative applications

Development and implementation of interactive planning applications based on the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

Framework

Development, setup and implementation of an efficient reporting framework

Support

Support with application questions/problems and ensuring smooth functionality

KNOWLEDGE

Useful information

Wiki Predictive Controlling

Predictive Controlling: Automated Rolling Projection of the Group Income Statement

Predictive controlling enables forecasts through data analysis and advanced models. Companies make well-founded decisions, react to changes at an early stage...

Wiki Financial planning with SAC

How does financial planning work with the SAC?

How can companies ensure future financial success? Financial planning plays an important role in this. Why financial planning makes sense...

Cover picture WIKI SAC vs. Power BI

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) vs. Power BI: the reporting of the future

There are many reporting options that also include business intelligence. We have examined and compared the two market leaders: the mothership...

Cover image Wiki Integrated Corporate Planning

Integrated corporate planning

The classic form of corporate planning is often complex and prone to errors due to insufficient coordination of the plans. As a result, the...

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

fbpx

Planung mit SAP - Erfolge steigern mit bereichsübergreifender Planung

Welche Lösungen bietet SAP für eine effiziente Unternehmensplanung? Wie optimiert die bereichsübergreifende Planung Ihre Unternehmensprozesse? Was versteht man unter kooperativer Unternehmensplanung und wie trägt sie zum Erfolg bei? Diese und weitere Fragen werden hier beantwortet.

Bestmöglich planen – maximal profitieren. Wie können SAP Lösungen Sie unterstützen?

Die Unternehmensplanung ist ein entscheidender Faktor für den langfristigen Erfolg eines Unternehmens. Sie ermöglicht es, Ziele zu definieren, Ressourcen effizient einzusetzen und Marktchancen proaktiv zu nutzen. Moderne Technologien spielen dabei eine zentrale Rolle, indem sie komplexe Datenanalysen ermöglichen und Entscheidungsprozesse durch präzise Prognosen unterstützen. Tools wie Business Intelligence (BI) können helfen, Trends vorherzusagen und somit die Planung maßgeblich zu verbessern. Damit lässt sich Ihre Unternehmenseffizienz noch gezielter in erfolgreiche Bahnen lenken: Erfahrungen sind erst dann wertvoll, wenn zukünftige Entscheidungen daraus abgeleitet werden. Profitieren Sie maximal von exakten, schnellen und einheitlichen Planungsprozessen – mit optimaler Unterstützung von Anwendern aus den Finanz- und Fachabteilungen. 

Planung

Planung mit der SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

  • Individuelle Planungsapplikationen für verschiedene Empfängergruppen können schnell und einfach aufgebaut werden
  • Einbindung künstlicher Intelligenz zur Gewinnung neuer Prognosen und Erkenntnisse
  • Möglichkeiten zur Individualisierung der jeweiligen Berichte durch die Nutzer (Self-Service)
  • Alles an einem Ort: Eine zentrale Planungs- und Reportingplattform und Nutzung auf allen gängigen Geräten (Laptop, Tablet, Smartphone etc.)
Planung

Planung
Starter Sets

Unsere Starter Sets für Planung stellen eine effiziente und umfassende Lösung für die folgenden Themen bereit:

  • Perfect Match: SAC + SAP S/4HANA = Optimale Finanzplanung
  • Plan-Konsolidierung mit SAP Analytics Cloud
  • Predictive Sales Forecast
  • HR Workforce Planning & Simulation

Diese Vorteile bietet eine Planung mit SAP:

Echtzeitdatenintegration für aktuelle Analysen

Bessere Entscheidungsfindung bei Integration aller Plandaten

Effizienzsteigerungen durch Automatisierung von Routineaufgaben

Intuitive Benutzeroberfläche für einfache Nutzung

Kundenspezifische Anpassungsmöglichkeiten für individuelle Anwendungen

FAQs Planung mit SAP

Strategische Planung befasst sich mit langfristigen Zielen und der Ausrichtung des Unternehmens, während operative Planung die kurzfristige Umsetzung der Strategien in konkrete Aktionen umfasst.

  • Business Intelligence (BI): Die SAC vereint Daten aus verschiedensten Quellen (intern, extern, On-Premise, SAP, Non-SAP), um auch bei komplexen Fragen/Problemen die Basis für fundierte (Echtzeit-) Analysen zu schaffen. Die Ergebnisse und Erkenntnisse sind über Ad-hoc-Reports visualisierbar. 
  • Planung: Die SAC hebt die Trennung zwischen Reporting und Planung auf: Separate Planungsumgebungen entfallen. So können Daten nun direkt (d. h. ohne Hin- und Herschieben) eingegeben werden. Ist-Daten sind in unterschiedliche Planungsversionen integrierbar. Integrierte, interaktive Funktionen für Live-Kollaboration (z. B. Kommentare, Chat, Kalender) lassen die Planungsprozesse deutlich schneller und effizienter vonstattengehen. 
  • Forecast: Bereits mit den im Standard integrierten Funktionen lassen sich z. B. für Endanwender diverse Forecast-Modelle auf Basis von Zeitreihen-Analysen erzeugen. Ebenso besteht die Möglichkeit, mittels „Smart Insights“ bestimmte Zusammenhänge von Wirkungen aufgrund verschiedener Einflussfaktoren (z. B. Umsatz, Verkaufsgebiet, Produktgruppen) zu erkennen. Ergänzend lassen sich u. a. auch Wertefaktorenbäume ermitteln und Handlungsalternativen simulieren. 

Die SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) ist keinesfalls nur ein Werkzeug für visuelle Darstellung, sondern steht für ein Unified Concept mit strategischem Charakter: Das SAP-Produkt kombiniert alle relevanten Funktionen rund um BI/Analyse, Planung, Datenanbindung, Dashboarding, Reporting, Simulation und Advanced Analytics auf einer einzigen Plattform – erweitert um Optionen für Prognosen per Predictive Analytics. Die einzelnen Funktionalitäten ergänzen sich wechselseitig und steigern so die Gesamtleistung. Parallel ist eine nahtlose Integration verschiedenster Datenquellen (inkl. On-Premise, Non-SAP) möglich. 

Durch den zentralen Zugriff mittels Self-Service-BI können End-User in den Fachbereichen direkt sowie sehr benutzerfreundlich Daten abrufen und visualisieren – kombiniert mit der Möglichkeit, eigene Berichte und Stories zu erstellen. Die IT stellt hierfür die IT-Governance- und qualitätsrelevanten Daten zentral zur Verfügung. Die Anwender sind über eine einheitliche Plattform miteinander vernetzt und profitieren von erleichterter Kooperation durch moderne, interaktive Kollaborationsfunktionen. 

Individuelle Analysen mittels SAC basieren auf dem Konzept des sogenannten Storytellings, wobei jede Story aus diversen Elementen (z. B. Diagramme, Tabellen, Geo-Analysen) bestehen kann. Das SAC-System generiert Vorschläge für Visualisierungen und den Aufbau von Story-Boards. Somit lassen sich die Berichte und Dashboards intuitiv realisieren. Die SAC ist aktuell das einzige SAP-Produkt, das die standardisierte und vorteilhafte Visualisierung in Anlehnung an das Notationskonzept IBCS® bereits fest implementiert hat. Diesbezüglich ist daher kein Add-on von externen Herstellern erforderlich. 

Dank der hoch performanten In-Memory-Technologie von SAP HANA können detaillierte Datenanalysen per SAC in Echtzeit vorgenommen werden. Eine App rundet die Nutzung der SAC ab. Dank der responsiven Designkomponente passen sich die Darstellungen entsprechend des Endgerätes an. Als SaaS-Lösung (Software-as-a-Service) lässt sich die SAC sehr einfach und kosteneffizient nutzen. Somit bietet die Software stets Aktualität und maximale Leistungsfähigkeit. Zudem ist die SAC schnell implementierbar, was einen kurzfristigen Produktivstart erlaubt. 

Kooperative Unternehmensplanung bezieht verschiedene Stakeholder und Abteilungen in den Planungsprozess ein, um eine umfassende Sicht auf das Unternehmen zu gewährleisten und Synergien zu schaffen.

Die Unternehmensplanung deckt verschiedene Bereiche ab, darunter Vertrieb (einschliesslich Absatz- und Marketingplanung), Personalplanung, Investitionsplanung sowie Finanzplanung, die Aspekte wie Liquidität, Cashflow, Bilanz und Erfolgsrechnung umfasst.

Durch die bereichsübergreifende Planung mit SAP können Abteilungen effektiver zusammenarbeiten, Daten werden konsolidiert, und es entsteht ein einheitliches Verständnis für die Unternehmensziele.

SAP bietet Tools (z.B. SAP Analytics Cloud) zur Datenvisualisierung und -analyse, die es Unternehmen ermöglichen, ihre Ergebnisse zu verstehen und fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen.

  • Nahtlose Kombination von Business Intelligence, Planung, Generative AI auf einer einzigen Plattform
  • Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit dank Self-Service-BI
  • Möglichkeit zur Nutzung des Notationskonzepts IBCS® für maximal effiziente Entscheidungsfindung
  • Interaktive Funktionen für Kollaboration und Planung
  • Finanzwesen: Forcieren Sie eine kooperative Unternehmensplanung, mit der die operativen Pläne und Finanzziele in Einklang gebracht werden. 
  • Marketing: Erstellen Sie effektivere Marketingpläne und stimmen Sie diese auf Ihre Unternehmensziele ab. Prognostizieren Sie die Auswirkungen von Kampagnen auf den Umsatz und optimieren Sie die Kampagnenwirkung – gepaart mit präziser Verfolgung der Ergebnisse. 
  • Vertrieb: Entwickeln Sie neue Vertriebspläne bzw. -strategien. Verfolgen Sie die Ergebnisse in jedem Kanal und legen dabei Ziele fest. Nutzen Sie fortschrittliche Datenvisualisierungstools zum Anzeigen und Messen der Resultate in Echtzeit. 
  • Personalwesen: Stimmen Sie die Personalplanung auf die Unternehmensziele ab. Sorgen Sie für die Verfügbarkeit der richtigen Kompetenzen zur richtigen Zeit, indem Sie Risiken und Qualifikationslücken prognostizieren. Optimieren Sie die gesamte Personalplanung kontinuierlich. 
  • Logistik: Kombinieren Sie alle Funktionen der Planung (Absatz, Produktion, Bedarf, Beschaffung) und Bestandsführung. Befriedigen Sie den Bedarf rentabel mit einer Echtzeitplanung Ihrer Logistikketten. 
  • IT: Unterstützen Sie gezielt die strategischen Ziele Ihres Unternehmens. Koordinieren Sie Ihre IT-Massnahmen und -Budgets mittels einer einzigen Lösung, die eine Planung nach Projekten, Hardware, Software und anderen Ausgaben ermöglicht. 
Ihr Ansprechpartner für Reporting- und Planungs-Themen

«Reporting und Planung im Finanzbereich sind wie das Navigationssystem eines Unternehmens: Sie liefern die entscheidenden Daten und Prognosen, um klare Kurse für finanziellen Erfolg zu setzen und zu halten.»

Philipp May Senior SAP Analytics Consultant
Philipp May
Leiter Berichtewerkstatt

Profitieren Sie von unsere Expertise im Bereich Planung

Entfalten Sie das volle Potenzial Ihrer Unternehmensplanung. Unser erfahrenes Team begleitet Sie dabei, Ihre Planungsprozesse nicht nur zu erweitern, sondern auch maximal effizient zu gestalten.

Maximieren Sie die Effizienz Ihrer Planungsprozesse durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Technologien. Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserer Expertise dabei, innovative Technologielösungen zu integrieren, die Ihre Unternehmensplanung auf das nächste Level heben.

Zu unseren Dienstleistungen zählen dabei u.a.:

Verantwortung

Übernahme der Gesamtverantwortung für das Thema „Planung“ bei Erweiterung oder Neueinführung

Systemarchitektur

Entwurf von Systemarchitekturen im Kontext SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) und SAP Datasphere (DSP)

Praktische Umsetzung

Entwicklung und Implemtierung dynamischer, kundenindividueller Planungsmasken und Dashboards auf Basis der SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

Interative Anwendungen

Entwicklung und Implemtierung interaktiver Planungsanwendungen auf Basis der SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)

Framework

Entwicklung, Aufbau und Implementierung eines effizienten Reporting Frameworks

Support

Unterstützung bei Anwendungsfragen/-problemen und Gewährleistung einer reibungslosen Funktionalität

WISSEN

Wissenswertes

Wiki Predictive Controlling

Predictive Controlling: Die automatisierte rollierende Hochrechnung der Erfolgsrechnung im Konzern

Predictive Controlling ermöglicht Vorhersagen durch Datenanalyse und fortschrittliche Modelle. Unternehmen treffen fundierte Entscheidungen, reagieren frühzeitig auf Veränderungen…

Wiki Finanzplanung mit der SAC

Wie funktioniert die Finanzplanung mit der SAC?

Wie können Unternehmen finanziellen Erfolg auch in Zukunft sicherstellen? Eine wichtige Rolle spielt dabei die Finanzplanung. Warum eine Finanzplanung sinnvoll…

Titelbild WIKI SAC vs. Power Bi

SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) vs. Power BI – Reporting der Zukunft

Reporting-Möglichkeiten, die auch Business Intelligence beinhalten, gibt es viele. Wir haben die beiden Marktführer untersucht und miteinander verglichen: das Mutterschiff…

Titelbild Wiki Integrierte Unternehmensplanung

Integrierte Unternehmensplanung

Die klassische Form der Unternehmensplanung gestaltet sich oftmals komplex und aufgrund unzureichender Abstimmung der Pläne als fehleranfällig. Als Folge reduziert…

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner