Sustainability & the s-peers AG

The concept of sustainability is made up of three pillars: Environment, Economy and Social. As s-peers AG, we want to integrate these pillars of sustainability into our entrepreneurial activities and therefore place great emphasis on environmental protection, diversity and cohesion.

Sustainability and profitability are not mutually exclusive - both are feasible.

If you want to become sustainable, you have to measure it!

As an analytics consultancy, we help you to achieve your goal of becoming more sustainable as a company. In doing so, we pay attention to the fulfillment of international sustainability reporting standards (such as GRI, ISO 14064-1, ISO 14040).

Our employees are GRI certified

It is important to meet the standards for sustainability reports. Our employees are therefore GRI certified by the GRI Academy.

Entrepreneurship is responsibility

Entrepreneurial action means responsibility towards employees - but also towards society.

Swiss society demands sustainability

81% of Swiss people say that sustainability will play an important role in their future consumption decisions. We are part of this 81% and want to do our part for a more sustainable world.

Sustainability & Analytics Contact:inside

Yvonne Avaro - Head of Marketing at s-peers AG
Dr. Yvonne Avaro - Head of the "Sustainability & Analytics" Competence Centre

About Yvonne

❤️Yvonne's Passion can be summed up in one sentence: Using data to make our world a better place.

🕒Yvonne has over a decade of IT and e-commerce experience, with a focus on sustainability & data. As a marketing analyst, she learned to create dashboards from scratch and fell in love with the idea of telling powerful stories with data - because without data, you're just another person with an opinion.

🎓During her PhD and later work, Yvonne was able to focus on what interests her most: Data analytics and sustainability. In doing so, she learned how powerful data analytics tools can be used to drive more sustainable consumer behavior, and that the first and most important step is to choose the right data to measure sustainability data.

🙃Fun fact: Yvonne fulfils several German clichés: she likes to drink a good glass of craft beer (preferably Reichenauer Inselbier) and her favourite summer shoes are Birkenstocks.

Dea_Marovic_2
Dea Marovic - SAP Sustainability Analytics Analyst

About Dea

📚Dea wrote her final thesis at s-peers on "Green Controlling: Conception and extension of the SAP Product Carbon Footprint Analytics" and did such a good job that she has been a permanent employee at s-peers since January 01, 2022.

🎓The topic of sustainability has occupied Dea since her bachelor's degree in industrial engineering. Her bachelor thesis was already on the topic of CSR and CSR reporting guidelines. Since sustainability is a process to be implemented in a company, Dea decided to study International Project Engineering in the master's program to implement sustainability processes.

🐕Dea she is committed to animal welfare at the

Sustainability Analytics Solutions

Eu taxonomy

Carbon accounting with the SAC

Sustainability control tower

Our activities for more sustainability

Plant next to laptop

Sustainability workshop

Currently, Dr. Yvonne Avaro is building up the new department on the topic of Sustainability & Data, which will be accompanied by an expansion of the sustainable product portfolio. The s-peers AG is an analytics consultancy, which is why our sustainability solutions also start precisely with the data. It goes through the collection, validation and visualization of data. Planning and forecasting solutions are then based on this. The Sustainability Workshop takes care of the products Carbon Controlling with the SAP Analytics Cloud, EU Taxonomy and Sustainability Control Tower (SAC).

Handball player

Sponsoring

We are committed to sponsoring local clubs. We have supported the handball club HSG Konstanz since our company was founded. (© Peter Pisa)

People doing sport

Mobility of the employees

The health of our employees is important to us. We support physical activity monetarily and have workplaces to the best ergonomic standards.

Symbol waste

Recycling

We are committed to the sustainable use of resources. Recycling our office materials plays an important role in this. From recycling paper to reusing old PCs, everything is included.

 

Vegetables cut from above

More environmentally friendly and healthy food

We offer our employees healthy, vegetarian and regional food in offices and at company events. When possible, we buy Fairtrade products. purchases.

Moss on wall

Healthy working environment

For better Our green office - but also our CO₂ dashboard, which measures air quality - ensures better air quality. Thisdashboard is also a prototype for CO₂ real-time monitoring.

Tree planting action

Sustainability projects

Sustainability is important to us. We therefore organize internal sustainability campaigns, such as our tree planting campaign in Tägerwilen, 2020. Financial support for sustainable projects is also planned for the future. 

Bouquet

Sustainability certification

We are currently working to certify our company through the Benefit Corporation (B-Corp). The certification will measure the company's positive impact in areas such as governance, employees, community, environment, and the company's product or service.

Medkits for Ukraine

Fundraising

Social sustainability is also important to us as a company. Therefore, in times of crisis, we organise internal fundraising campaigns to do our part to help. For example, we collected donations for flood relief in 2021 or for Ukraine in 2022.

Plant and notebook

Further training measures on the topic of sustainability

In order for us as a company to successfully integrate sustainability into the corporate culture of s-peers AG, the know-how of our employees on the subject of sustainability must also be built up. We have already been able to have various employees certified on the following sustainability topics: GRI Academy certification and SAP Business Success with Climate Action certification. 

Let's work together to prevent these numbers from rising any further!

As an SAP Analytics consultancy, we understand the importance of numbers in measuring the impact of climate change. Here are the eight most important figures on climate change:

0.1 °C
Warming of the Earth's surface since pre-industrial times
6.4 million km²
Decrease in sea ice area from 1979 to 2020
0 mm
Average global sea level rise per year
0 %
Increase in CO2 concentration between 1850 and 2020
0 %
Reduction of livestock worldwide since 1970
0
Number of animal species threatened with extinction in 2020
0 %
Increase in the acidity of the oceans
0 %
Ice loss on Greenland from 1981 to 2020

More information

Other pages that might interest you

Nachhaltigkeit & die s-peers AG

Das Konzept der Nachhaltigkeit setzt sich aus drei Säulen zusammen: Umwelt, Wirtschaft und Soziales. Wir als die s-peers AG wollen diese Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit in unser unternehmerisches Handeln integrieren und legen daher einen großen Wert auf Umweltschutz, Diversität und Zusammenhalt.

Nachhaltigkeit und Rentabilität schliessen sich nicht aus - beides ist realisierbar.

Wer nachhaltig werden möchte, muss dies messen!

Wir als Analytics Beratungshaus helfen Ihnen, dabei Ihr Ziel als Unternehmen nachhaltiger zu werden. Dabei achten wir auf die Erfüllung internationaler Standards der Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung (wie z. B. GRI, ISO 14064-1,  ISO 14040).

Unsere Mitarbeitende sind GRI zertifiziert

Bei Nachhaltigkeitsreports ist es wichtig die Standards zu erfüllen. Unsere Mitarbeitende sind deshalb GRI zertifiziert von der GRI-Academy.

Unternehmertum ist Verantwortung

Unternehmerisches Handeln bedeutet Verantwortung gegenüber den Mitarbeitern – aber auch gegenüber der Gesellschaft.

Die Schweizer Gesellschaft fordert Nachhaltigkeit ein

81% der Schweizerinnen und Schweizer geben an, dass Nachhaltigkeit bei ihren künftigen Konsumentscheidungen eine wichtige Rolle spielen wird. Wir sind ein Teil dieser 81% und möchten unseren Teil für eine nachhaltiger Welt leisten

Sustainability & Analytics Ansprechpartner:innen

Yvonne Avaro - Leitung Marketing bei der s-peers AG
Dr. Yvonne Avaro - Leitung des Kompetenzzentrums "Sustainability & Analytics"​

Über Yvonne

❤️Yvonnes Leidenschaft lässt sich in einem Satz zusammenfassen: Daten zu nutzen, damit unsere Welt ein besserer Ort wird.

🕒Yvonne hat über ein Jahrzehnt an IT- und E-Commerce-Erfahrung mit einem Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit & Daten. Als Marketinganalystin habe ich von Grund auf gelernt, Dashboards zu erstellen und habe mich in die Idee verliebt, mit Daten starke Geschichten zu erzählen – denn ohne Daten ist man nur eine weitere Person mit einer Meinung.

🎓Während ihrer Promotion und späteren Arbeit konnte Yvonne sich auf das konzentrieren, was sie am meisten interessiert:  Datenanalyse und Nachhaltigkeit. Ich habe gelernt, wie leistungsstarke Datenanalysetools eingesetzt werden können, um ein nachhaltigeres Verbraucherverhalten zu fördern, und dass der erste und wichtigste Schritt darin besteht, die richtigen Daten für das Messen der Nachhaltigkeitsdaten auszuwählen.

🙃Fun fact: Yvonne erfüllt mehrere deutsche Klischees: Sie trinkt gerne ein gutes Glas Craft-Bier (am liebsten Reichenauer Inselbier) und ihre Lieblings-Sommerschuhe sind Birkenstocks.

Dea_Marovic_2
Dea Marovic - SAP Sustainability Analytics Analystin

Über Dea

📚Dea hat bei der s-peers ihre Abschlussarbeit zum Thema „Green Controlling: Conception and extension of the SAP Product Carbon Footprint Analytics“ geschrieben und hat dies so gut gemacht, dass Dea seit dem 01. Januar 2022 festangestellt bei der s-peers ist.

🎓Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit beschäftigt Dea schon seit dem Bachelorstudium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens. Bereits ihre Bachelorarbeit war zum Thema CSR und Richtlinien der CSR Berichterstattung. Da Nachhaltigkeit in einem Unternehmen ein Prozess ist, den es umzusetzen gilt, beschloss Dea im Masterstudium International Project Engineering zu studieren, um Nachhaltigkeitsprozesse zu realisieren.

🐕Dea engagiert sie sich für den Tierschutz bei der

Sustainability Analytics Lösungen

Eu Taxonomie

Carbon Accounting mit der SAC

Sustainability Control Tower

Unsere Aktivitäten zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit

Pflanze neben Laptopn

Nachhaltigkeitswerkstatt

Aktuell bauen baut Dr. Yvonne Avaro die neue Abteilung zum Thema Sustainability & Data auf, was mit einer Erweiterung des nachhaltigen Produktportfolios einhergeht. Die s-peers AG ist ein Analytics Beratungshaus, weshalb unsere Nachhaltigkeitslösungen auch genau bei den Daten ansetzen. Es geht über die Sammlung, Validierung und Visualisierung der Daten. Darauf aufbauend sind dann Planungs- und Prognoselösungen. Die Nachhaltigkeitswerkstatt kümmert sich um die Produkte Carbon Controlling mit der SAP Analytics Cloud, EU Taxonomie und Sustainability Control Tower (SAC) 

Handballspieler

Sponsoring

Wir setzen uns für das Sponsoring lokaler Vereine ein. Den Handballverein HSG Konstanz unterstützen wir bereits seit unserer Unternehmensgründung. (© Peter Pisa) 

Menschen beim Sport

Mobility der Mitarbeiter

Die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter ist uns wichtig. Wir unterstützen Bewegungsangebote monetär und haben die Arbeitsplätze nach besten ergonomischen Standards aufgebaut. 

Symbol Abfall

Recycling

Wir setzen uns für den nachhaltigen Umgang mit Ressourcen ein. Dabei spielt Recycling unserer Büromaterialien eine wichtige Rolle. Vom Recycling des Papiers bis zur Wiederverwendung alter PCs ist alles dabei. 

 

Gemüse geschnitten von oben

Umweltfreundlichere und gesunde Ernährung

Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeitern gesunde, vegetarische und regionale Lebensmittel in Büros und auf Firmenevents an. Wenn es möglich ist, kaufen wir Fairtrade Produkte ein. 

Moos an Wand

Gesundes Arbeitsklima

Für eine bessere Luftqualität sorgt unser begrüntes Büro – aber auch unser CO2 Dashboard, welches die Luftqualität misst. Dieses Dashboard ist auch ein Prototyp für CO2 Echtzeit-Monitoring. 

Baumpflanzaction

Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte

Nachhaltigkeit ist uns wichtig. Daher veranstalten wir interne Nachhaltigkeitsaktionen, wie zum Beispiel unsere Baumpflanzaktion in Tägerwilen, 2020. Auch die finanzielle Unterstützung nachhaltiger Projekte sind zukünftig in Planung. 

Blumenstrauß

Nachhaltigkeitszertifizierung

Wir arbeiten gerade daran unser Unternehmen durch die Benefit Corporation (B-Corp) zu zertifizieren. Mit Hilfe des Zertifikats werden die positiven Auswirkungen des Unternehmens in Bereichen wie Governance, Mitarbeiter, Gemeinde, Umwelt sowie Produkt oder Dienstleistung des Unternehmens gemessen.

Medkits für die Ukraine

Spendenaktionen

Auch die soziale Nachhaltigkeit ist uns als Unternehmen wichtig. Daher veranstalten wir in Krisenzeiten interne Spendenaktionen, um unseren Teil zur Hilfe beizutragen. So haben wir zum Beispiel Spenden für die Hochwasserhilfe 2021 oder für die Ukraine 2022 gesammelt.

Pflanze und Notizbuch

Weiterbildungsmassnahmen zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit

Damit wir als Unternehmen Nachhaltigkeit erfolgreich in die Unternehmenskultur der s-peers AG integrieren können, muss auch das Know-How unserer Mitarbeiter zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit aufgebaut werden. Wir konnten bisher schon verschiedene Mitarbeiter zu folgenden Nachhaltigkeitsthemen zertifizieren lassen: GRI Zertifizierung der GRI Academy und SAP Business Success with Climate Action Zertifizierung. 

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam den weiteren Anstieg dieser Zahlen verhindern!

Als SAP Analytics Beratungshaus kennen wir die Bedeutung von Zahlen bei der Messung der Auswirkungen des Klimawandels. Hier die acht wichtigsten Zahlen zum Thema Klimawandel:

0.1 °C
Erwärmung der Erdoberfläche seit der vorindustriellen Zeit
6.4 Mio. km²
Abnahme der Meereisfläche von 1979 bis 2020
0 mm
Durchschnittlicher weltweiter Meeresspiegelanstieg pro Jahr
0 %
Anstieg der CO2 Konzentration zwischen 1850 und 2020
0 %
Reduzierung des Tierbestand weltweit seit 1970
0
Anzahl der vom Aussterben bedrohten Tierarten 2020
0 %
Zunahme des Säuregrades der Ozeane
0 %
Eisverlust auf Grönland von 1981 bis 2020

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Seiten, die Sie interessieren könnten