Automated planning of your HR costs

Use your BI tool to create a simple, fast and intuitive planning solution for your HR costs - let us help you implement it!

In times when they are confronted with both a shortage of skilled workers and a high turnover of employees, companies increasingly rely on good and accurate HR cost planning. Often however, such data is still prepared and evaluated manually in the form of Excel spreadsheets, which is not only time-consuming but above all prone to errors.

With the help of your BI tools such as the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC), we can guide you towards simple, fast and intuitive HR cost planning. SAP's innovative cloud-based solution enables self-service data modelling and the visualisation of your HR data, while avoiding shadow IT solutions. The ability to link and analyse data from different sources provides the best conditions for good and accurate planning and forecasting capabilities.

Would you like an intuitive planning solution for your HR costs which can also take short-term changes into account? Or maybe you do not yet have a
BI tool to plan your HR costs?

1. Planning optimisation: a flexible and intuitive planning solution for better planning results

2. Increased efficiency: solid, forward-looking HR cost planning increases efficiency by reducing time-consuming tasks.

3. Planning security: in times of high fluctuation, planning security can be ensured by taking short-term changes into account.

4. Individual approach: HR cost planning can be implemented according to your needs.

What can you do now?

Can your data help you to have better HR cost planning?

Solid and accurate HR cost planning is an important element, and we can help you implement it in your BI tool. What HR costs are, the advantages to be gained from HR cost planning and how it can be implemented in your BI tool are all explained in the following video. 

Play a video about the art of good HR cost planning
CONTACT
Contact person for HR cost planning
Steven Poitter
Steven Piotter
Senior Analytics consultant

Test possibility

HR cost planning with your BI tool - how does it work?

"We can help you implement your BI tool! An initial discussion will determine your needs and find a tailored solution for planning your HR costs."

What questions might still be open?

HR costs take up a significant part of the overall budget of a company. Good HR cost planning is therefore a basic building block for the solid and meaningful planning of a business overall. HR costs include all personnel-related costs such as wages (production and auxiliary wages), salaries, statutory and voluntary social expenses and then all other ancillary personnel costs. These also include compulsory contributions to unemployment, pension, health, long-term care and accident insurance. In HR cost planning, all personnel-related costs are recorded and related to the cost centre, cost type and cost unit accounts. HR cost planning is based on future staffing levels and expected wage developments.

While you do not need a specific BI tool, each one has its own different advantages:

The transfer and interaction of data within SAP systems, such as the SAP Analytics Cloud or the SAP Data Warehouse Cloud, are easier compared to data processing from various different systems. When it comes to forecasting, the various BI tools also differ greatly from one another. The SAP Analytics Cloud for example includes Smart Predict functions to provide the most accurate forecast possible. 

Yes, as data can be imported from various systems into the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC). Simple Excel files can be connected to it, and also ERP systems. The data can then be modelled, analysed and visualised within the SAC, and a forecast generated with the help of the Smart Predict function.

This is a difficult question to answer as the implementation time depends on various factors such as data provision, data quality, the BI tool and the overall aim of the solution. While a simple and less complex HR cost planning solution can be implemented in just five days as part of a Hack2Build, larger and more complex planning solutions may entail a longer implementation period. 

Download your free "HR cost planning" e-book

HR cost planning e-book

Stay up to date by subscribing to the newsletter

KNOWLEDGE

Useful information

Wiki Financial planning with SAC

How does financial planning work with the SAC?

How can companies ensure future financial success? Financial planning plays an important role in this. Why financial planning makes sense...

Cover image Wiki Integrated Corporate Planning

Integrated corporate planning

The classic form of corporate planning is often complex and prone to errors due to insufficient coordination of the plans. As a result, the...

FURTHER INFORMATION

More planning solutions

Automatisierte Planung Ihrer Personalkosten

Mit Ihrem BI-Tool zu einer einfachen, schnellen und intuitiven Planungslösung ihrer Personalkosten?
Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Umsetzung!

In Zeiten, in denen Unternehmen mit Fachkräftemangel und einer zugleich hohen Fluktuation von Mitarbeitern konfrontiert sind, setzen Unternehmen immer häufiger auf eine gute und genaue Personalkostenplanung. Häufig werden solche Daten allerdings noch in Form von Excel-Tabellen manuell aufbereitet und ausgewertet, was nicht nur zeitintensiv ist, sondern vor allem auch fehleranfällig ist.

Mithilfe ihres BI-Tools, wie beispielsweise der SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC), können wir Ihnen bei Ihrem Schritt zu einer einfachen, schnellen und intuitiven Personalkostenplanung behilflich sein. Die innovative, cloudbasierte Lösung der SAP ermöglicht im Self-Service die Datenmodellierung und Visualisierung Ihrer Personaldaten und vermeidet Schatten-IT-Lösungen. Die Möglichkeit, Daten aus verschiedenen Datenquellen miteinander zu verknüpfen und zu analysieren, bietet die beste Voraussetzung für gute und genaue Planungs- und Forecast-Möglichkeiten.

Sie möchten eine intuitive Planungslösung für Ihre Personalkosten, die gleichzeitig auch kurzfristige Änderungen mitberücksichtigt? Oder Sie haben vielleicht noch gar kein
BI-Tool mit dem Sie ihre Personalkosten planen können?

1. Planungsoptimierung: Flexible und intuitive Planungslösung für bessere Planungsergebnisse

2. Effizienzsteigerung: Eine gute und vorausschauende Personalkostenplanung steigert die Effizienz, da zeitintensive Aufwände reduziert werden

3. Planungssicherheit: In Zeiten hoher Fluktuation kann durch die Berücksichtigung kurzfristiger Änderungen Planungssicherheit gewährleistet werden

4. Individueller Lösungsansatz: Die Personalkostenplanung kann individuell nach Ihren Bedürfnissen umgesetzt werden

Was können Sie jetzt tun?

Mit Ihren Daten zu einer besseren Personalkostenplanung?

Eine gute und genaue Personalkostenplanung ist wichtig. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Implementierung in Ihrem BI Tool. Was Personalkosten sind, welche Vorteile eine Personalkostenplanung mit sich bringt und wie die Planung von Personalkosten in Ihr BI-Tool implementiert werden kann, erfahren Sie in folgendem Video. 

Play Video about Die Kunst einer guten Personalkostenplanung
KONTAKT
Ansprechpartner Personalkostenplanung
Steven Poitter
Steven Piotter
Senior Analytics Consultant

Test-Möglichkeit

Personalkostenplanung mit Ihrem BI-Tool! Aber wie?

"Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Implementierung mit Ihrem BI Tool! Bei einem ersten Gespräch ermitteln wir Ihren Bedarf und suchen eine auf Sie abgestimmte Lösung für die Planung Ihrer Personalkosten."

Welche Fragen könnten noch offen sein?

Personalkosten nehmen einen erheblichen Teil des Gesamtbudgets im Unternehmen ein. Daher ist eine gute Planung der Personalkosten für Unternehmen ein Grundbaustein für eine gute und aussagekräftige Planung. Unter Personalkosten versteht man sämtliche personal-bezogene Kosten wie Löhne (Fertigungslöhne, Hilfslöhne), Gehälter, gesetzliche und freiwillige soziale Aufwendungen und schliesslich auch alle übrigen Personalnebenkosten. Hierzu zählen ebenfalls Pflichtbeiträge zur Arbeitslosen-, Renten, – Kranken-, Pflege- sowie Unfallversicherung. Bei der Personalkostenplanung werden alle personalbezogenen Kosten erfasst und auf die Kostenstellen-, Kostenarten- und Kostenträgerrechnungen bezogen. Die Personalkostenplanung basiert auf dem zukünftigen Personalbestand und der erwarteten Lohnentwicklung.

Nein, Sie brauchen kein bestimmtes BI-Tool. Dennoch bringt jedes BI-Tool verschiedene Vorteile mit sich:

Der Transfer und die Interaktion von Daten innerhalb von SAP Systemen, wie etwa der SAP Analytics Cloud oder der SAP Data Warehouse Cloud einfacher im Vergleich zu Datenverarbeitung aus unterschiedlichen Systemen. Auch wenn es um den Forecast geht, unterscheiden sich die verschiedenen BI-Tools stark voneinander. In der SAP Analytics Cloud beispielsweise sind Smart Predict Funktionen enthalten, um einen möglichst genauen Forecast zu berechnen. 

Ja. Die Daten können aus verschiedensten Systemen in die SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC) importiert werden. Es können unter anderem einfache Excel-Files, aber auch ERP Systeme angebunden werden. Innerhalb der SAC können die Daten dann modelliert, analysiert und visualisiert werden. Mithilfe der Smart Predict Funktion kann auch ein Forecast generiert werden.

Diese Frage ist nur schwer zu beantworten. Die Dauer der Implementierung hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren ab: Von der Datenbereitstellung, der Datenqualität, dem BI-Tool und dem Ziel der Lösung. Während eine einfache und weniger komplexe Personalkostenplanung im Rahmen eines Hack2Builds in nur 5 Tagen implementiert werden konnte, können grössere und komplexere Planungslösungen auch mit einer längeren Implementierungsdauer einhergehen. 

Ihr E-Book "Personalkostenplanung" kostenlos herunterladen

E-Book Personalkostenplanung

Zum Newsletter anmelden & auf dem Laufenden bleiben

WISSEN

Wissenswertes

Integrierte Unternehmensplanung

Integrierte Unternehmensplanung

Die klassische Form der Unternehmensplanung gestaltet sich oftmals komplex und aufgrund unzureichender Abstimmung der Pläne als fehleranfällig. Als Folge reduziert…

Rechnen, rollierende Hochrechnung

Was ist eine rollierende Hochrechnung?

Betriebswirtschaftliche Kennzahlen vermitteln eine Momentaufnahme vom gegenwärtigen Zustand eines Unternehmens. Wenn man hingegen einen Eindruck davon gewinnen möchte, in welche…

WEITERFÜHRENDE INFORMATIONEN

Weitere Planungslösungen